We help biotech, pharmaceutical, nutraceutical and fine chemicals companies reach their product, process and project goals.
Get in touch

About

Recognizing that success comes from preparation, understanding and communication, we offer Extended Engineering Consulting Services to end user clients, on projects ranging from Engineering Assisted R&D, through Implementation phases and into Operation and Continuous Improvement. We offer all our Services to the full industry range: from API Production via Drug Product to Medical Devices

Services

Concept/Strategy Studies

We can help you in the early stage and strategic assessment of business choices. Whether it is a green field facility, a revamp of existing production or a build/buy study.

Being independent and without ties to the contracting and execution side of CapEx we offer unbiased advice on cost, capacity, equipment vendor, choice of execution strategy and EPCm contractor etc. Furthermore, we will ensure the client side planning and “project readiness” is taken into account.

Critical Staff Services

Today agility in staffing pro- file is more important than ever – but also more difficult than ever. Changes in staff requirements are unavoidable as projects, leave of absence and job-rotation are a part of daily life.

For our core customers, we offer staff augmentation services with, typically, a very short lead-time. Staff levels range from junior production chemists to interim project directors as well as SME profiles.

Engineering Process Flow Management

We help clients maximize the impact of their project activities and to foster positive project experiences, especially in dealing with large EPCm contractors.

We do not offer project management as a stand-alone service – instead we aim to help in project flow management – with a production process perspective.
No two projects or client situations are identical. We tailor each approach to the given situation by first identifying the “project reality” and then assisting in the execution of a Client Side Execution Activity Plan.

Decision Science Services

In order to make the right decisions (business, capacity, planning etc.) it is vital to be able to make informed decisions. Our experts in production modelling and capacity simulation, help our clients in achieving this by applying industry standard methods to your data.

By basing plant models on real plant data and operations behaviour, we give our clients a decision platform allowing cheap and fast “what if” analysis of capacity changes, product portfolio shifts, changes in staffing profiles & equipment upgrades to mention just a few of the applications.

The Team

Lene Holmskov

Managing Partner

lene.holmskov@harper-vedel.com
+45 2614 2350

Peter M. Harper

Partner

peter.harper@harper-vedel.com
+45 5046 6963

Jesper C. Vedel

Chairman & Partner

jesper.vedel@harper-vedel.com
+45 2978 6080

Alberto Quaglia

Partner

alberto.quaglia@harper-vedel.com
+45 4178 4549

Lars Nørgaard

Partner

lars.norgaard@harper-vedel.com
+45 6166 3622

Jan Kronborg Nielsen

Senior Principal Consultant

jan.nielsen@harper-vedel.com
+45 2280 9963

Hans Frøkiær

Senior Principal Consultant

hans.froekiaer@harper-vedel.com
+45 2137 0862

Martin Ellegaard

Senior Principal Consultant

martin.ellegaard@harper-vedel.com
+45 2012 4967

Annemette Rosenquist

Senior Principal Consultant

annemette.rosenquist@harper-vedel.com
+45 4411 2274

Frederik Wilbek

Principal Consultant

frederik.wilbek@harper-vedel.com
+45 2924 9482

Rasmus Kirstrand

Principal Consultant

rasmus.kirstrand@harper-vedel.com
+45 6077 3014

Søren Jønck

Principal Consultant

soren.jonck@harper-vedel.com
+45 5114 6160

Anders Aggestrup

Principal Consultant

anders.aggestrup@harper-vedel.com
+45 3011 5887

Jvaria Afzal

Principal Consultant

jvaria.afzal@harper-vedel.com
+45 4032 1563

Lasse Ellegaard Jørgensen

Consultant

lasse.ellegaard.jorgensen@harper-vedel.com
+45 2271 0260

Riccardo Dal Mas

Consultant

riccardo.dalmas@harper-vedel.com
+45 2938 8320

Nicoline Andersen

Analyst

nicoline.andersen@harper-vedel.com
+45 2586 6737

Sanne L. Møller

Analyst

sanne.moeller@harper-vedel.com
+45 2834 2545

Helena Thøgersen

Analyst

helena.thogersen@harper-vedel.com
+45 2348 8099

Poul Stig

Analyst

poul.stig@harper-vedel.com
+45 5050 4815

Nicolai Gram Spork

Analyst

nicolai.spork@harper-vedel.com
+45 3121 6100

Rasmus Mortensen

Analyst

rasmus.mortensen@harper-vedel.com
+45 2892 6214

Frederik Blom

Analyst

frederik.blom@harper-vedel.com
+45 4027 2245

In addition to our permanent staff, our resource pool includes more than 10 of the most experienced freelancers within our line of business.

One or more of our freelancers will often be an integrated part of a project and solution team.

Careers

Job opportunities

We are hiring and looking for

Process Engineering Consultants

Get in touch


Harper & Vedel

Bernstorff Slot
Jægersborg Allé 93
2820 Gentofte

+45 4444 4440