We help biotech, pharmaceutical, nutraceutical
and fine chemicals companies reach their
product, process and project goals.
Recognizing that success comes from preparation, understanding and communication, we offer Extended Engineering Consulting Services to end user clients, on projects ranging from Engineering Assisted R&D, through Implementation phases
and into Operation and Continuous Improvement. We offer all our Services to the full industry range: from API Production via Drug Product to Medical Devices
What we do/Services
Concept/Strategy Studies
We can help you in the early stage and strategic assessment of business choices. Whether it is a green field facility, a revamp of existing production or a build/buy study.
More
Being independent and without ties to the contracting and execution side of CapEx we offer unbiased advice on cost, capacity, equipment vendor, choice of execution strategy and EPCm contractor etc. Furthermore, we will ensure the client side planning and “project readiness” is taken into account.
Less
Engineering Process
Flow Management
We help clients maximize the impact of their project activities and to foster positive project experiences, especially in dealing with large EPCm contractors.
More
We do not offer project management as a stand-alone service – instead we aim to help in project flow management – with a production process perspective.

No two projects or client situations are identical. We tailor each approach to the given situation by first identifying the “project reality” and then assisting in the execution of a Client Side Execution Activity Plan.
Less
Decision Science Services
In order to make the right decisions (business, capacity, planning etc.) it is vital to be able to make informed decisions. Our experts in production modelling and capacity simulation, help our clients in achieving this by applying industry standard methods to your data.
More
By basing plant models on real plant data and operations behaviour, we give our clients a decision platform allowing cheap and fast “what if” analysis of capacity changes, product portfolio shifts, changes in staffing profiles & equipment upgrades to mention just a few of the applications.
Less
Critical Staff Services
Today agility in staffing pro- file is more important than ever – but also more difficult than ever. Changes in staff requirements are unavoidable as projects, leave of absence and job-rotation are a part of daily life.
More
For our core customers, we offer staff augmentation services with, typically, a very short lead-time. Staff levels range from junior production chemists to interim project directors as well as SME profiles.
Less
Meet the team
Peter M. Harper
Managing Partner
peter.harper@harper-vedel.com
+45 5046 6963
Jesper C. Vedel
Managing Partner
jesper.vedel@harper-vedel.com
+45 2978 6080
Søren M. Mailund
Associated Partner
soren.mailund@harper-vedel.com
+45 2570 9463
Anne-Mette Bærentzen
Senior Principal Consultant
anne.mette.baerentzen@harper-vedel.com
+45 2337 5363
Lene Holmskov
Senior Principal Consultant
lene.holmskov@harper-vedel.com
+45 2614 2350
Alberto Quaglia
Principal Consultant
alberto.quaglia@harper-vedel.com
+45 4178 4549
Jan Kronborg Nielsen
Principal Consultant
jan.nielsen@harper-vedel.com
+45 2280 9963
Frederik Wilbek
Consultant
frederik.wilbek@harper-vedel.com
+45 2924 9482
Marie Jespersen
Consultant
marie.jespersen@harper-vedel.com
+45 6045 5798
Mia Jakobsen
Consultant
mia.jakobsen@harper-vedel.com
+45 2818 2536
Aslaug Axelsdottir
Consultant
aslaug.axelsdottir@harper-vedel.com
+45 2848 1590
Caroline Amalie Holbek
Analyst
caroline.amalie.holbek@harper-vedel.com
+45 4089 7007
Kasper Fjellerup
Analyst
kasper.fjellerup@harper-vedel.com
+45 2396 1004
Thomas Bisgaard
Analyst
thomas.bisgaard@harper-vedel.com
+45 2256 4792

In addition to our permanent staff, our resource pool includes more than 10 of the most experienced freelancers within our line of business. One or more of our freelancers will often be an integrated part of a project and solution team.